top of page

NYC Africa & My Time In South Africa


It has been a while since I have shared with all of you and I thought it was now the right time to show you some awesome pictures from NYC Africa 2016 and my time in South Africa. So without further due, here you go!

I enjoyed getting to know the people that we were working on NYC Africa 2016 and others.

That includes ordering a way-too-large chicken schnitzel that I ate like a pizza!

NYC seemed to creep up on us pretty quickly and it was already time to set up!

All the back packs for the participants needed packed so we created an assembly line to get it done.

Soon enough we were getting decorations and equipment into the Good News Conference Center auditorium and things were beginning to take shape.

We were all getting quite excited when we saw things come together.

I had the pleasure of singing the theme song for the event, "Chosen 2 Change", which my Dad and I wrote. You can see it below.

Here is a group picture of all the NYC participants and the volunteers.

It was great fun and a great event. I made lasting friendships with other volunteers, and I enjoyed my time there immensely.

I just again want to give many thanks to those that supported me, whether it be financially or through prayer, or even both! Thank you so much! I never would have been able to experience this without your help.

God Bless!

- Alyssa K. Sidle


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page