top of page

Staying Mission-Minded In The Heart of Lusaka, Zambia


My youth group, The ARK, took a recent trip into Ngombe Compound for a ministry outreach. We got to help teach children how to read and help them improve their reading skills. It was a lot of fun and I even got to lead singing with the kids.

The best thing about growing up on the mission field, is that I have learned to stay mission-minded. It is easy in such a big city to forget why you are here however; school, social life, and just every day activities constantly get in the way it seems. But today was different. The best thing about it was seeing my youth group reaching out to the community and helping these children with their reading. I had a blast and I know my youth group had a blast. I just want to encourage everyone reading this to remain mission-minded, no matter where you live, whether it is the heart of Lusaka, Zambia or in America; remain mission-minded and remember to share about Jesus in any way you can. The urgency for the Gospel cannot be forgotten. Let's remember to complete the missions that God has set before us.

A teacher with some of the children.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page