top of page

What I've Been Up To


Hello from rainy and cloudy Johannesburg, South Africa! I have now been in South Africa for a little over two weeks and I thought I would share with everyone what I have been up to since I arrived. Because I love photography so much I will be showing you through photos.

Above is the Regina Mundi Catholic Church in Soweto.

This Catholic church is quite famous, it has been visited by First Lady Michelle Obama, Former US President Bill Clinton and Hillary Clinton, and former South African President Nelson Mandela.

One of the local missionary's daughter standing in the exact spot Nelson Mandela stood when addressing the church.

The church is filled with beautiful pieces of stain glass windows.

I also got to visit the house of Nelson Mandela.

Now to the reason I am here in South Africa. I am here in Johannesburg to help with the audio/visual department of the Nazarene Youth Conference Africa 2016! We have a cool countdown at NYC HQ, which is now at 7 days at the time of me writing this newsletter.

An inside look at NYC HQ!

We have some crazy fun here at the NYC HQ as we get ready for an awesome event!

I hope you all enjoyed that small update of what I have been up to. Please continue to keep me in your prayers and also keep NYC Africa 2016 in your prayers. I will plan to give another update soon after the event.

- Alyssa Sidle


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page