top of page

My "Mid-Youth" Crisis!


If ever there was a master of piling duties upon yourself, I would be the winner! As a High School student who is also a photographer, writer, Sunday School teacher, singer, and graphic designer; I feel like I can take the cake on having way too much to do for someone so young.

As a result to this problem of over-filling my plate, I have become quite stressed and also a tad bit depressed because I can't get done what I want done. So I have decided to tear down and reconstruct. To reset priorities and also maybe drop some things that I have been doing. I still plan on staying somewhat active on social media because of my photography business and my music career, but for the most part I will be off of it a lot more than usual.

Also I will be un-publishing my book, Cartanin: Written In Stone, and I will be rewriting it to be a stand alone novel probably having around 400 to 500 pages. (Hopefully to come out at the end of this year.)

This crisis has caused me to reconstruct a lot of things that I was looking forward to doing, but a reality check has shown me that it is all just too much for me to handle right now. So I will also be taking a break from writing my blog, something that I was really getting in to. I hope to get back to it someday and I may post every once and a while when I have the time.

Thank you to all of you who have been reading my blog posts and also thanks for understanding. Your prayers and support are much appreciated as I go through this reconstruction period of life.

- Alyssa K. Sidle


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page