top of page

Why I Prefer DC Over Marvel


Disclaimer: I enjoy most comic books and films based on comic book characters, whether they be from DC or Marvel. (Unless it happens to be rated R.)

That is the flat out truth, I will most likely go watch a comic book film and I'm a fan of both Marvel and DC. I just like DC a little more. Here are the reasons why.

1. I Grew Up With DC

I grew up watching Batman cartoons and when I became a preteen I started watching the films. So basically all my life I've been a fan of DC. When I got in my teen years I started watching Marvel movies and TV shows, but the majority of superhero stuff I read and watch is from DC.

2. My Favorite Hero Is Batman

As mentioned above I grew up with Batman which makes him my favorite hero. I like Marvel's characters, but nothing compares to Batman for me.

3. Marvel Fans Can Get Annoying

Okay, to be truthful any fan-base can get annoying. But Marvel fans are extremely annoying of late. Marvel is infalliable to them, which is untrue. And their superheroes are superior to DC's and their movies make more money. Granted, not every Marvel fan is like this. However, sometimes even my own friends can get annoying with their diehard Marvel sentiments. I like DC, but I don't go diehard over it. (Unless it happens to be about Batman or the Suicide Sqaud movie. *wink wink*) And a lot of these "diehards" haven't even read the comic books!

4. X-men Is Getting Old

I know I am probably going to get a lot of hate for this, but Marvel ENOUGH X-MEN FILMS ALREADY! Go with a different storyline for once. I'm so happy they are coming out with Dr. Strange and another Guardians of the Galaxy soon because Wolverine and Magneto were getting old and annoying.

5. DC Has The Best Villain EVER!

The Joker is like the trump card, you can't beat him. When it comes to comic book villains he is the King. I would say Marvel's best villain is Magneto and he doesn't even come close to the layered awesomeness of the Joker.

And that is pretty much why I prefer DC over Marvel. Also I have read some of the comic books from DC which I feel like that verifies me as an actual fan and not just someone who knows the movies.

I'm going to cap this all off with the listing of my favorite characters from DC. If you haven't checked out the comic books I would suggest you take the time to do that.

1. Batman

This guy has a seriously awesome (and sad) backstory and some of the best comic book material ever written!

2. The Joker

As I mentioned above, he is the best villain ever created!

3. Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman is the only female member of the Justice League. She is totally epic and very powerful!

4. Supergirl

Supergirl! I'm a fan of the comic book character, not so much a fan of the CBS TV show...

5. Lobo

The Main Man, the one and only...Lobo! (Above is when he killed his imposter.) Another villain, what can I say...I like the bad boys. *laughs evilly*

Thanks for reading and I really hope all of you reading this will take the time to check DC's comic books out.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page