top of page

I'm A Missionary Too!


I have never really enjoyed using the term

"Missionary Kid", reason being because I have always seen myself as a missionary, not a child of missionaries, but a missionary just as much as my parents are missionaries. The difference between us however is that they received a call and accepted, my siblings and I were put into the position not by choice, but by the Will of God. Which makes me feel like a special kind of missionary, one who grew into the role. The picture displayed beside this text is me with my Sunday School class, my kids! I've taught Sunday School since I was 12 years old. I've led worship for those kids, taught those kids the Word of God, and played awesome games with them. And here I am today watching them grow up. Yes, I have school and I am only a teenager, but I am a missionary too! I spread the Gospel with just as much passion as my parents do. Because of them I am a missionary, they have molded me into that role and more importantly, God has molded me into that role. I love God with all my heart and I am no mere child of a missionary, I am a missionary!

Above is Alyssa ministering to a congregation through song in Livingstone, Zambia.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page