top of page

First Blog Post

Febuary 14th, 2016 marks the day I started my very first blog. Happy Valentine's Day and Happy First Blog Day to me. I am a young Christian who loves to read and to study about God, History, and Scripture. Growing up on the mission field gave me a unique childhood, I was surrounded constantly by theologians, professors, preachers, teachers, missionaries, and a lot of good people that loved the Lord. With all this Christian influence, I found that at a young age I had started to develop traits that would match that of a theologian, a preacher, a teacher, and almost every other type of person I mentioned. I would visit college campuses and speak up in classes as a 12 year-old and answer questions that the professor was asking. I would speak with no fear about Jesus and God to people who were completely dumbfounded that a little girl was so passionate about Jesus. I would sing about God, I would write about God, and I talk about God a lot. So these thoughts in this blog have been accumulated over several years and now I am finally writing them down and sharing with you all. It is kind of scary for me to think about putting my thoughts online, I've always been a little bit nervous about what people think of me and my thoughts. But recently I started to write a book and the issues I was talking about were not easy issues to talk about, but they were just sitting there on my computer a lot like a book on a shelf getting dusty.

I was tired of watching them get dusty and nothing happening to them, considering they were thoughts that I wanted to get out. So here I am starting a blog. I'm probably not the best blogger you'll ever encounter, I'm just a girl from Africa sharing her thoughts with the World. A girl trying to fight the good fight and I hope to accomplish thus through everything I do, including this blog.

Happy Valentines Day and God Bless you!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page